Top Small Business Bloggers Top 40

influencer-marketing

Looking for the top Small Business Bloggers? Want a list of the top 40? The fact is over 75% of small businesses using social media to promote their business. But who has the most pull? Which small business blogger or influencer can help your business the most?

Her are some general questions often asked, followed by a list of the top 40

How does a business blog work?
A business blog is a marketing tactic designed not only to inform readers, but to increase visibility of your organization and ultimately push readers towards buying your products and/or services. A business blog post can vary in length but is usually short form or long form and between 1,000 and 2,500 words in length.

How effective are business blogs in marketing?
Business blogs are one of the most effective ways to build brand awareness, while providing relevant and useful content to your target audience is through consistent blogging efforts. Blogging is an inexpensive way for small businesses to drive traffic to their site, enhance inbound marketing efforts and attract more perspective customers.

Does my small business need a blog?
Virtually very company needs a blog is to increase their online visibility. Put simply, the more blog content you create, the more opportunities you'll have to show up in search engines and drive organic traffic to your website. Blogs provide the perfect platform to strengthen your SEO strategy.

How do bloggers actually make money?
One of the most common ways bloggers make money is through placing ads on their site, or promoting an individual, product or service they recommend.

Why do bloggers use social media?
Social media connects individuals to a global network of like-minded people eager to hear what you have to say on your blog. Being active on social media allows you to form new connections.

Here is a list of the top 40 based on a number of factors including Twitter followers they have. Of course, this does not necessarily rank their ability to promote your type of business, but it’s as good a measurement as any other. 

Gary Vaynerchuk (@garyvee)
John Rampton (@johnrampton)
Lolly Daskal (@LollyDaskal)
Seth Godin (@ThisIsSethsBlog)
John Daymond (@TheSharkDaymond)
Mari Smith (@MariSmith)
Grant Cardone (@GrantCardone)
Ann Handley (@MarketingProfs)
Glen Gilmore (@GlenGilmore)
Pam Moore (@PamMktgNut)
Brian D. Evans (@BrianDEvans)
Jay Baer (@jaybaer)
Bryan Kramer (@bryankramer)
Brian Moran (@brianmoran)
Matthew Toren (@matthewtoren)
Sam Hurley (@Sam___Hurley)
Doug and Polly White (@letgotogrow)
John Paul Aguiar (@JohnAguiar)
Chris Guillebeau (@chrisguillebeau)
Anita Campbell (@smallbiztrends)
Evan Kirstel (@evankirstel)
John Jantsch (@ducttape)
Gail Gardner (@GrowMap)
Tod Krauss (@TodKrauss)
Gene Marks (@genemarks)
Bernadette Doyle (@bernadettedoyle)
David Newman (@dnewman)
Brian Sutter (@SmallBizBrian)
Robert D. Hisrich (@roberthisrich)
Carol Roth (@caroljsroth)
Dave Kerpen (@DaveKerpen)
John Lawson (@ColderICE)
Tony Restell (@tonyrestell)
Dennis Wagner (@TheDennisWagner)
Jeff Walker (@JeffWalker)
Paul Wilson (@prwilsonmedia)
Pamela Slim (@pamslim)
Rieva Lesonsky (@Rieva)
Ivana Taylor (@DIYMarketers)
Robert Jones (@exodusanalytics)